Slow Learner

21 11 2010

Some things I’ve learned since being diagnosed with depression:

  • Other people rarely put pressure on me – I put it on myself
  • I often fear man instead of God
  • People rally round and help when needed
  • Not everyone does
  • Lots of things are good and important, but not essential
  • Patience…  ha ha ha ha ha ha ha.  Got you.
  • I’m weak but He is strong
  • If I always seem to cope with things, others can feel overwhelmed and inadequate.  When I admit defeat, it frees others to pull back and admit they’re struggling
  • My Christian faith includes my feelings, but is much more than that. I haven’t felt any warm cosy glows recently but my conviction that I’m standing on Rock has grown
  • I’m a slow, slow learner

No doubt I’ve more to learn.  I’ll keep you posted.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

