Soul Survival

24 03 2010

I read Soul Survivor by Philip Yancey a while back. I enjoyed the book despite the sub-title “How my Faith Survived the Church” – that would be the body of Christ we’re talking about – the one He died for.

Anyway, my point is, the book portrays people in Yancey’s life who have had an effect on him and helped shape him to be the person he is today. We all have such people in our lives – some we’ve known personally, others have influenced us either in their writing or some other sphere of work.

I started thinking up my own list. The ones who instantly spring to mind are people who:

  • I’ve known personally
  • know what the Bible is about
  • have lived faithful lives before God and their families
  • serve others by encouraging them to do the same
  • do this day after day, month after month, year after year

I want to be like that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

