So Subtle

15 03 2010

Someone said recently that when temptation came his way, he felt he owed it to himself; he’d worked hard, was entitled to this. He thought he was exempt from the rules.

I’m like that. I say that God is my everything and deserves my all, yet my actions reveal that I want the best of my time and resources for myself. I use them first in case God spoils my fun. I’d never admit to that at the time – there’s always a good excuse, extreme circumstances, external pressures – which really just expose deep desires of a hard heart.

Eve succumbed to the devil’s lie and mankind has been toppling in after her ever since. She should have run for her life. So should we.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

