Quote Friday

29 01 2010

Church isn’t boring because we’re not showing enough film clips, or because we play an organ instead of a guitar.  It’s boring because we neuter it of its importance.   At the end of my life, I want my family and friends to remember me as someone who battled for the gospel, who tried to mortify sin in my life, who fought hard for life, and who contended earnestly for the faith.  Not just a nice guy who occasionally noticed the splendor of the mountains God created, while otherwise just trying to enjoy myself, manage my schedule, and work on my short game.

Ted Kluck, from the book Why We Love the Church (p 102)


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

