The Sound of Silence

17 08 2009

The torrential rain fitted the mood of the household this morning.  Three not-so-keen school returners tried to find shoes, cardigans and lunch bags – yes, I know other people had these things laid out and ready for the past week but we’re alternative.

I ran the two younger ones to school and came back into the house.  Silence.  Blissful, uninterrupted, peaceful silence.  It’s not that I don’t love my children being around and having their company but I think I got more tasks done today than I have over the past six weeks.  I found things, cleaned things, ironed clothes, wrote to people, did some studying, and ate my lunch without interruption.

I may even get back to blogging over the next few weeks.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

