Love Thy Neighbour

25 06 2009

I got chatting to my elderly neighbour as we put the bins out the other day.  He was telling me that there is nothing but oblivion after death.

“What are you basing that belief on?”  I enquired.

“That’s my own belief.  I can’t believe in anything else.”  He replied.

We chatted some more but he was clearly incredulous that anyone intelligent could believe the Bible, believe in a Creator, and consider Jesus to be anything other than a good man who was badly treated.

I’m just as incredulous that anyone can be fool enough to disregard the Bible, believe that we’re the happenstance of a big bang, and consider Jesus to be nothing but an unlucky do-gooder.

If he’s right, I’m no worse off.  If I’m right, he’s stuffed.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

