He is Able

10 06 2009

I get frustrated when I can’t do more but, since God is my author and my creator, it’s probably okay with Him that I have limits.  And it’s probably okay with Him that I’m not all things to all people all the time all by myself.  So I should accept that that’s okay too.

Its okay for me to have limits – God doesn’t.

Its okay for me to rest – God doesn’t have to.

Its okay for me to get a good sleep – God doesn’t sleep.

Its okay for me to feel a bit down – God doesn’t get down.

God is not pacing the throne room anxious and upset because of the state of the world.

He knows

He’s not surprised

He is sovereign

He knows our limits

He is able.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

